List of Top 10 Bangladesh Test Captains

Naimur Rahman – 2001 to 2003

Naimur Rahman was a former Bangladeshi cricketer.  Who played for the Southeast Asian country?  He played Test and ODI cricket for Bangladesh. Naimur Rahman’s career spanned from 2001 to 2003 and he played a total of 19 Test and 29 ODI games for Bangladesh cricket.  Rahman Test cricket played between India and Bangladesh in the year 2000-01, Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe in 2000-01 Zimbabwe, Test cricket played between India and Bangladesh in 2001-02 Bangladesh, 2001-02 Bangladesh and he has also served as a captain in the Test cricket between Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe and Bangladesh from 2001 to 2002.

Khalid Masood – 2001 to 2005

Khalid Mashood was the captain of the Bangladesh Test cricket team from 2001 to 2005. In Tests played against New -Zealand from 2001 to 2002, In Tests played against Pakistan from 2001 to 2002, Tests played against Sri Lanka from 2002 – 2003, Tests played against South Africa from 2002-2003, he was the captain in the Test matches played against West Indies in 2004-2005 and in the Test matches played against New Zealand in 2004-2005.  However, as a captain, he could not achieve victory in any test match.

Khalid Mahmood – 2003 to 2004

Khalid Mahmood’s journey as a captain in Bangladeshi Test cricket was not very long but he remained the captain of the Bangladeshi Test cricket team till 2003-4.  They did not win any of the test matches played against South Africa in 2003, Australia in 2003, Pakistan in 2003, and England from 2003 to 2004.

Habibul Bashar – 2003 to 2007

Habibul Bashar served as captain of Bangladesh Test cricket from 2003 to 2007.  Bangladesh cricket team, which has been an Indian in Test for a long time, got its first Test victory under the captaincy of Habibul Basar.  Zimbabwe in 2003-2004, West Indies in 2004, India in Bazar 4 to 5, Zimbabwe in 2004-5, England in 2005 to 6, Sri Lanka in 2005-6, Australia in 2005-6, Test matches played against India in 2007 which I played as captain.  are.  And Bangladesh cricket team, which has been coming for a long time, won the test against Zimbabwe.

Mohammad Ashraful – 2007 to 2009

Mohammad Ashraful served as the captain of Bangladeshi Test cricket from 2007 to 2009. He did amazing captaincy in Tests against Sri Lanka in 2007, New South Africa in 2007-8, New South Africa in 2008-9, and Sri Lanka in 2009.  However, under his captaincy, the Bangladesh team could not win even a single test match.

Mashrafe Mortaza – 2009

Mashrafe Mortaza’s tenure as captain of Test cricket was very short. In 2009, he was the captain of the Test played against West Indies and won his first Test cricket as captain.  This was their second victory in the history of Bangladesh cricket.

Shakib Al Hasan – 2009 to 2023

Shakib Al Hasan was the captain of the Bangladesh Test cricket team from 2009 to 2023.  They are West Indies in 2009, New Zealand in 2009-2010, England in 2009-2010, England in 2010, England in 2011, Zimbabwe in 2018, West Indies in 2018-2019, Afghanistan in 2020-2020, West Indies in 2022, India in 2022-2023. in 2023  was captain against Ireland.  Out of which Bangladesh won big by defeating West Indies three times in a row and Ireland once.

Mushfiqur Rahim – 2011 to 2018

Mushfiqur Rahim’s journey as captain in Test cricket was very long and exciting.  He was the captain of the Bangladesh Test cricket team from 2011 to 2018.  And along with this he also achieved many victories under his captaincy.  West Indies in 2011, Pakistan in 2011, West Indies in 2012, Sri Lanka in 2012-13, Zimbabwe in 2013, New Zealand in 2013-14, Sri Lanka in 2013-14, West Indies in 2014, Zimbabwe in 2014-15, Pakistan in 2015, India in 2015, South Africa in 2016- 17  He was the captain in the Test cricket matches played against England in 2016-17, New Zealand in 2016-17, India in 2016-17, Sri Lanka in 2017 and Australia in 2017-18.  In Ujjain, four consecutive wins against Zimbabwe, once against England and Sri Lanka, and Australia also achieved big victories.

Tamim Iqbal – 2016 to 2017

Tamim Iqbal was the captain in the Test cricket played between Bangladesh and New Zealand from 2016 to 2017, although he had to face defeat in this match as captain.

Mahmudullah – 2018 to 2019

Mahmudullah became the captain of Bangladesh Test cricket team from 2018 to 2019. He was the captain in international test cricket against Sri Lanka in 2018, Zimbabwe in 2019, and New Zealand in 2019.  They had a big win against Zimbabwe in 2018

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *